The rest of “that” day.

1 Jun

imageI ended up in Pietrasanta after my sad day. Spent the night in a room with a German girl, three Italian girls and an Italian guy. Got the last bed.. Poor small climbing into top bunk 😦
What a shit day. Amazing how you can be turned upside down by witnessing something like that.
Maybe I’m tired, I’m not usually super emotional but that seriously hit me like a truck.
Life is a gift. I reckon I get 110% out of every day… sometimes a little bit more. My glass is always half full (but I’d rather full)..
Anyhoo. Moving on.
Here is my friend Mario preparing my next sports drink…..
Pietrasanta is beautiful but I can’t appreciate it being in the headspace I have right now.
Oh… Forgot about the rain.. You know those videos of cars splashing people? Get this. I was hit waist high for a while… Then I got the full “IN YOUR FACE” by a bus.

image

Seriously. I was laughing so hard I wanted to stay there and get video ( except it would wreck my phone) Then 30 mins later the tears. That’s all I got. Too much going on in my head.

Sent from my iPhone

3 Responses to “The rest of “that” day.”

  1. Terry Cleary June 1, 2014 at 7:12 am #

    Met you briefly at C2K in Dec, Jane. My wife, Gay, and I were marshalling and crewing. Enjoying your daily posts. Loving where it is taking you on and off the track! Gay is keen to do the Camino. I have never been interested but your comments have me thinking again… Take care! Thanks for putting it all out there, the good and not so good! Terry

    • janetrumper June 2, 2014 at 5:15 am #

      I know you. Any trail is worth exploring!

  2. Renaroo June 1, 2014 at 9:44 am #

Leave a comment