Must not pee into a headwind

10 May

Thought that’d get your attention. 😊

After finding a matchstick to shove into my left eye to keep watch over teenage French boys raping and pillaging, I managed little sleep…. Although I must say my tent was given a 10/10 for staying erect all night. 😜
Today was going to be so much fun.. a stroll into Chalons-en-Champagne, I’d promised I’d have a champers no matter what time it was.
Well so much for that. It’s May 8th. Nothing was open and they were setting up for some parade.πŸ˜”
On I went. It was a strong headwind all the way. Probably why there were wind farms all over the place.

IMG_1509

Definitely the most miserable and boring day I’ve had so far. Probably not helped with little sleep, so I rang ahead to a place called Le Meix Tiercelin. There’s an 88 year old lady there with a B&B. I arrived drenching wet, told her I didn’t need dinner (douche and dorme will do) put in a room above a barn in the oldest, smelly “premier” suite. But it’s dry and I’m tired.

IMG_1510

 

One Response to “Must not pee into a headwind”

  1. Alexandra Wileman May 10, 2014 at 8:29 am #

    Hi Janie Yes that did get all our attention. I relayed your email to all the exercise girls. They are all concerned be careful of where you end up sleeping in the dark countryside. Also “ne pas seulement dorme et douche. Vous devez manger parce que vous brules de tous ces caleries” = You have to eat !!because you are burning all those caleries. Look after yourself you don’t’ want to become the little piece of bacon you spoke about.

    Alex Wileman Best Regards,

    Alocate 0413058268 Alex@alocate.com.au

    From: ultrasmall Reply-To: ultrasmall Date: Saturday, 10 May 2014 3:50 AM To: Alexandra Wileman Subject: [New post] Must not pee into a headwind

    WordPress.com janetrumper posted: “Thought that’d get your attention. 😊 After finding a matchstick to shove into my left eye to keep watch over teenage French boys raping and pillaging, I managed little sleep…. Although I must say my tent was given a 10/10 for staying erect all night.”

Leave a Reply

